Proszę o sprawdzenie (list formalny)

Temat przeniesiony do archwium.
List formalny, zadanie z podstawowej maturki z maja 2005. Będę wdzięczna za sprawdzenie.

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I am writing to you because I want to start studying in Academy of Art in Boston. I have information about Academy from Internet and newspapers. I am interested in studying Architecture.
I come from Warszawa, Poland. I finished primary school in 1999. I am a graduate of Liceum Akademickie from 2003. I got a report card with distinction. I took part in competition of young architects and I was third in the country and sixth in the world. I think Academy of Art can give me chance to progress and show new ways for my future. I am laborious and scrupulous person and I will be a good student.
I have learnt English for ten years and I have no problem with make oneself understood. My level is upper-intermediate so studying in this language would not be problem for me.
I want to study abroad because it would give me more chances to show my talet. It would be great experience too.
I look forward to hearing from you,
Yours faithfully,
XYZ
>I took part in competition of young architects
I took part in THE competition of young architects

>I was third in the country and sixth in the world
I was THE third in the country and THE sixth in the world

>I think Academy of Art
I think THE Academy of Art (w poprzednich zdaniach chyba też przed akademią potrzebny jest przedimek)

>give me chance to progress
give me THE chance to MAKE progress

>show new ways for my future.
DISCOVER new ways for my future.

>I am laborious and scrupulous person
I am A laborious (czy to słówko na pewno pasuje do opisu osoby?) and scrupulous person

>I have no problem with make oneself understood.
I have no problemS with BEING understood.

>would not be problem for me
would not be A problem for me

>It would be great experience too.
It would be A great experience too. (nie jestem pewna tego "a")